How to: Get your nails in better condition + simple manicure

Hi sweeties! Today I’m going to show you how you can do really gorgeous and simple nail manicure at home. Everyone knows that it is important to have orderly nails, no matter if you are in school or if you work. For todays manicure I used several different products that will be listed below.
What I also wanted to do was to give you a few tips to get your nails into a better condition.

Tip 1: If you are biting your nails this is time to stop. You can do many other things to release stress. I admit I used to bite my nails too until 2 or 3 years ago, when I was at the seaside and my nails grew a little. They were long enough for me to do a french manicure. I was so in love with it that I never bit my nails again. If you still have problems getting rid of this habbit try nail polishes with bitter taste. Maybe they will protect your nails from you attacking them.
Tip 2: Use nail pile often and soft the edges of your nails. It will prevent them from breaking.
Tip 3: If you are trying to grow long nails but they keep breaking start using nail hardener. I recommend Micro Cell’s one. They really worked our for me. Don’t expect to see results in 2 weeks. It took my nails to get better about a month or two. Beauty takes time remember that.
Tip 4: To make skin around your nails softer and in a better condition I recommend nail oil. Put the nail oil around your oil and leave it there for about 15min. Then wash it off with warm water and soap.
Extra tip: If this tips don’t help your nails you should consider if there are enough vitamins in the food you eat. You can replace vitamin B with pills B Complex that are great for your hair and for nails.

Now step by step how I did my manicure. First I applied a nail hardener from Micro Cell. On the top of that I applied two layers of Essence’s colour and go nail polish in shade English Rose to get a more intense colour. Then I used my Konad nail stamp and stamping plates to print my nails. I used my OPI nail polish for stamping the patterns. At the end I applied top coat from Catrice.

image

image

If you want to see the process of printing my nails please tell me and I’m going to  film a video.

New post again on Thursday!
XOXO, Tajka
image

Products I used:

  • Essence Colour and go (shade English Rose) here
  • OPI Nail Lacquer (shade Haven’t the foggiest) here
  • Micro Cell 2000 Nail Repair  here
  • Catrice Cosmeticts Gel-Like Top Coat here
  • Konad Stamping plate M85 here
  • Konad stamp and scraped set here and here
Leave a Reply

